La nuit, tous les chats sont gris. Et la nuit,  rien ne ressemble plus à un fil marron qu'un autre fil marron... Pour broder mon abécédaire animalier, j'ai choisi deux teintes très proches. Trop proches. J'ai eu beau utiliser deux trie-fils séparés, je me suis quand même emmêlé les pinceaux.

All cats are grey in the dark. And when one stitches at night, all browns look alike... For my animal sampler, I had chosen two nuances of brown, only very sligthly different. Not enough. Although I had sorted them on two separate thread holders, I have managed to get them mixed up.

AVAS Confusion

 J'avais prévu de broder bordures et sujets avec la teinte la plus foncée, et de broder les lettres avec la plus claire des deux. Mais à la lumière du jour samedi, j'ai constaté que j'avais malencontreusement brodé certaines bordures en clair... Non pas que cela fasse une énorme différence, mais quand on le sait...

I had planned to stitch the borders and creatures with the darker brown, and to stitch the letters with the lighter one. But on Saturday, in daylight, I realised that I had unfortunately stitched some of the borders with the wrong colour... Not that it makes much of a difference, but now that I know...

 

AVAS Threads2

 

Comme j'avais aussi entamé la case du flamant rose dans la "mauvaise" couleur,  je change mes plans :  certaines vignettes - à bordure foncée - seront brodées en clair.

As I had also started to stich the flamingo and his pals in the "wrong" hue, I have changed my plans : some of the vignettes will be stitched in lighter brown, with a darker border.

 

AVAS-Flamingo.jpg

Je ne suis même pas sûre que toutes ces subtilités soient visibles à l'écran, et pour les non-initiés, à l'oeil nu... D'autant que l'ouvrage a toutes les chances de terminer sa vie au fond d'un placard, bien à plat dans un carton à dessin... Bah, tant que c'est fait avec amour !!!

I am not even sure these subtleties show on your screen nor that anybody will spot them in real life... There are also 99.99% chances that the project will end up in a dark cupboard, carefully stored in a drawing portfolio... Never mind, as long as the work is performed with love !!!

 

AVAS Made with Love

 

Retour à l'accueil